By Definition

Ski-in and Ski-out

Hotel Riffelhaus has created a new definition of the ski-in, ski-out concept.The hotel is located literally in the heart of the skiing area (Panoramic Winter Map PDF). In the morning, you can go directly to the slopes after breakfast, and in the evening, you can go directly from the slopes to the spa centre. The sauna and steam bath will be waiting for your tired legs. After some mellowing out in the outdoor whirlpool with its view of the Matterhorn, you will already be in relaxation mode when the other skiers are just arriving back in Zermatt.



360 kilometres of pistes

The skiing area around the Riffelberg ranks among one of the best in the world. There are 360 kilometres of groomed pistes for all levels. Snow is absolutely guaranteed, and when skiing and snowboarding you will always have the Matterhorn in front of your eyes – that is something only Zermatt can offer.



You do not ski? Never mind! All around the Riffelberg, there are impeccably groomed off-slope winter hiking trails, leading through the snowy alpine landscape.

Or what about tobogganing? The Rotenboden–Riffelberg toboggan run is located just above the Riffelberg.

Snowshoe tours in the Riffelberg/Gornergrat winter wonderland are also a superb way of staying active. Once you reach Rotenboden by snowshoe, you arrive at magical sites with stunning views of 29 four-thousanders, and you will experience nature in its purest form.

Whether cross-country skiing, skating and ice hockey, curling and Bavarian curling or paragliding through the pure Zermatt mountain air – non-skiers will find a lot in Zermatt to make them happy.

PAR DÉFINITION

Ski-in & Ski-out

L’Hotel Riffelhaus donne un nouveau sens aux termes de ski-in et ski-out car il est situé directement sur le domaine skiable (Plan panoramique PDF). Le matin après le petit-déjeuner, on chausse ses skis, pour les quitter le soir et se rendre directement à l’espace bien-être. Le sauna et le bain de vapeur sont prêts à choyer les jambes fatiguées. Après le passage dans le jacuzzi extérieur avec vue sur le Cervin, vous aurez déjà récupéré de votre journée alors que les autres skieurs arrivent tout juste à Zermatt.



360 kilomètres de piste

Le domaine skiable du Riffelberg fait partie des meilleurs du monde. 360 kilomètres de pistes préparées pour tous les niveaux. Enneigement garanti et vue sur le Cervin en skiant ou en snoawboardant – Zermatt est la seule station à pouvoir vous offrir cela.



Vous ne faites pas de ski? Pas de souci! Loin des pistes de ski, le Riffelberg propose également des chemins pédestres bien préparés qui vous feront découvrir le monde alpin enneigé.

Ou que diriez-vous d’une partie de luge? Au-dessus du Riffelberg se trouve la piste de luge Rotenboden-Riffelberg.

Les balades en raquettes dans les contrées hivernales Riffelberg/Gornergrat sont elles aussi magnifiques. En raquettes, vous pouvez accéder, depuis Rotenboden, à des lieux magiques offrant des vues imprenables sur 29 sommets de plus de quatre mille mètres et vous permettant de découvrir la nature à l’état pur.

Zermatt fait aussi le bonheur des non-skieurs en leur proposant de multiples activités telles que ski de fond, patinage, hockey sur glace, curling, pétanque sur glace ou encore parapente dans le ciel de Zermatt.